Share

Responses to Major Events

  • The labor-management negotiation with the Taoyuan Flight Attendants Union is described as follows:

    Taoyuan Flight Attendants Union EVA Air Branch (hereinafter referred to as the “TFAU”), in the 20th collective bargaining meeting with EVA Air on November 29th, 2018, claimed that prohibiting freeloaders was the key for the Union to exercise the right to organize and that it’s not necessary to continue the negotiation, thus ending the collective bargaining meeting.

    EVA Air stated that improving the labor conditions of its cabin crew is a goal shared by the Union and the Company, and the Company has proposed solutions in every bargaining meeting and reached certain consensus with the Union on issues such as 60 hours of guaranteed flight pay and optimizing flight schedules, but the fact that the TFAU unilaterally ended the bargaining meeting on the ground of prohibition of freeloaders had prevented the content under the negotiation from becoming actual terms and conditions. EVA Air found their actions unacceptable and regrettable and will continue to negotiate in accordance with the law. EVA Air will uphold its belief in improving labor conditions and benefits for employees, treat all employees fairly and equally, and successively implement the terms and conditions agreed upon by the TFAU and EVA Air. As for the conditions that lack consensus between both parties, EVA Air will continue to discuss and study them, despite the fact that the TFAU unilaterally ended the collective bargaining meeting.

    TFAU immediately turned to mediation on December 27th immediately after ending the collective bargaining meeting. It is hoped that the Union can express its requests rationally by all means possible. The Company will respect the requests of the Union and continue negotiations as long as the Company can run normally and meet the expectations of the consumers and the investors to create a win-win situation together.

  • The labor-management negotiation with the Taoyuan Flight Attendants Union is described as follows:

    On July 16th, 2018, the Taoyuan Flight Attendants Union EVA Air Branch (hereinafter referred to as the “TFAU”) made requests on 16 issues, based on the claim of flight safety, including salaries, decrease in the minimum service years, flight crew scheduling and vacations, etc., and voted on whether to hold a strike because of many issues that cannot be resolved in a short period of time by the on-going labor-management negotiations, and dispute mediation between the TFAU and EVA Air. On August 7th, 2018, after announcing that it had obtained the right to strike, the TFAU agreed to hold off the exercise of the disputed act during the negotiation after 4 back-to-back negotiations involving the Ministry of Labor, Civil Aeronautics Administration and Taoyuan City Government’s Department of Labor, and prioritize the achievement of consensus on core requests on August 30th, 2018, while giving other issues a year to be resolved by negotiations. The Company agreed to gradually decrease the minimum service years; in addition, regarding flight safety and tiring flights, the Company agreed to allow pilots flying certain routes to rest overnight after reaching their destinations and fly back the next day, increase the number of pilots for flights from Los Angeles to Taipei from December 1st, and grant the captains the authority to call off or delay a flight in the event of bad weather.

    Flight safety has always been the core value of EVA Air since its establishment. The Company views its employees as the most important assets, remains in absolute compliance with all the relevant regulations of this country, fully realizes the labor rights of its pilots, and actively reviews and improves the labor conditions and benefits of its employees based on the principle of taking care of its employees. The Company respects all the suggestions and requests brought up by its pilots and the TFAU. From September of 2018, the Company has been engaged in monthly negotiations with the TFAU hosted by the Department of Labor, Taoyuan City Government, and made significant progress at the end of 2018. The Company made reasonable responses to some requests made by the TFAU and both parties agreed to avoid labor disputes for the next few years that may impact society and the air travel of the public.

分享

重大事件回應

  • 與「桃園市空服員職業工會」勞資協商事件,說明如下:

    桃園市空服員職業工會長榮分會(以下簡稱桃空職工)於2018年11月29日與長榮航空所進行第二十次團體協商會議,以禁搭便車為工會行使團結權關鍵 為由,於該次會議中,提出無繼續協商之必要,關閉團體協約協商會議。

    公司表示,提升空服員勞動條件是公司與工會的共同目標,在每次協商會議中均提出對應方案與工會達成若干實質上的共識,包括每月保障60小時飛 行津貼、優化航班派遣等議題,但桃空職工以禁搭便車為主要理由,片面提出中斷協商會議,導致已協商中之內容無法成為實質勞動條件。對此,公司 表達無法認同,除表達高度遺憾之意並應依法續行協商。長榮航空持續提升勞動條件、增進全體員工福利的信念不會改變,並且會一視同仁、公平對待 ,對於與桃空職工已達共識之條款,會逐一實施,對於尚無共識之條款,也會持續討論研究,不會因桃空職工片面中斷團體協商會議而有所改變。

    桃空職工於中斷團體協商後旋即於12月27日提起調解,期盼工會仍保以理性的方式透過任何各種溝通管道表達訴求,公司對於工會的訴求也會予以 尊重。並在公司能正常營運、符合消費者與投資大眾期待的情況下持續溝通協商,共同創造勞資雙贏。

  • 與「桃園市機師職業工會」勞資協商事件,說明如下:

    「桃園市機師職業工會長榮分會」(以下簡稱桃機職工)於2018年07月16日起以飛航安全為訴求,包含薪資、調整縮短最低服務年限、航班人力派遣 及休假等多達16項議題在內,對雙方所進行的勞資溝通會議及爭議調解中無法短時間達成共識之項目,舉行「罷工投票」。俟後續桃機職工於2018 年08月07日宣布取得罷工權後,經勞動部、民航局及桃園市勞動局多方協調下,分別歷經了四次密集協商,最終於2018年08月30日雙方先以達成初 步「核心訴求共識」為要,其餘訴求,以一年的協商期為限,桃機職工同意協商期間暫緩爭議行為之行使。公司方面已同意對「最低服務年限」做漸 進式調降;另外,在疲勞航班與飛航安全部份,部分航班待機師飛行至目的地後,隔夜休息後再行返回、DEC/01起的冬季從洛杉磯飛臺北增加航班 機師人力配置,並原則同意惡劣天候授權機長有權延誤或取消之權限。

    「飛航安全」一直是長榮航空成立以來的核心價值,「員工」也是重要的資產,公司絕對遵守國家相關法令,對於機師依法享有之各項勞動權益亦全 數落實,並且秉持關心與照顧員工福祉之原則,主動檢視、增進員工勞動條件及福利。對於所有飛行員透過公司既有管道提出之建議,或是桃機職工 之訴求,均會予以尊重。公司自2018年9月開始,每個月均在桃園市勞動局主持下與桃機職工進行後續實質協商,並於2018年底取得相當之進展。公 司合理回應桃機職工部分訴求,雙方同意未來數年會努力避免勞動爭議事件的發生,以免造成社會衝擊與影響大眾空中交通運輸。



    勞資協商及相關事件說明連結